The finals game between the Lakay Dragons and the Knights of Bright Way was a match of contrasting approaches with Lakay taking bracket A through their offensive prowess while the Knights proved to be a terror on defense for bracket B of the PIBAQ Small Ball Division.

Lakay took the upper hand early in the game but the Knights were not going to succumb that fast and kept Lakay close, even taking the lead once in the second quarter before finishing the first half on a tight deadlock.

With momentum on their side, the Knights charged with a 16-4 run to lead the game by 10 with 3 minutes remaining in the third quarter. The Lakay Dragons were quick to react and arrested the surge by launching a counter attack with a barrage of treys by Erivan Tan and Homer Manugas, with a steady offense and a series of miscues by the Knights, the Dragons were able to lead by 9 at the 5 minute mark of the 4th quarter. With time not on their side, the efforts of Joseph Fernando who shot the lights out and lightning-quick, Ernie Roy spearheading fast breaks off turnover were all the Knights needed to get the lead back 78-77 with five seconds remaining. Dennis Paghunasan of Lakay sprinted the court and took a jumper which missed but luckily got fouled by Joseph Fernando. He was unable to take the freethrows though as he suffered from leg cramps and was replaced by Kevin Cristobal who split the charities forcing the game into overtime. In the payoff period, fatigue have gotten into the Dragons as they saw three of their starting five suffer from cramps. The Knights took care of things from thereon and ended the match with a 95-89 win for the championship. Ernie Roy who led the Knights with 29 points was chosen as the Finals MVP.

Erivan Tan of the Lakay Dragons was the hands down MVP of the Conference while the Mythical Five awards were given to Jhun Banzil of Bukse, Genaro Talens of Pinoy Slammers, Erivan Tan of Lakay, Edmund Bagsic and Joseph Fernando of Knights. The Best Coach of the Conference went to David Cambangay for leading the Knights to the championship.